August 6 of every year is a holiday in Cebu to celebrate Founding Anniversary of Cebu Province

As mandated in Republic Act 8952, August 6 is a special non-working holiday for the Province of Cebu. The day is also a holiday in Cebu City and Mandaue City as well as in Lapu-Lapu, Danao, and Toledo. The law was enacted on August 31, 2000, during the administration of former President Joseph Ejercito Estrada. […]

Read More